Saint James
Saint James School
Montgomery, Alabama

Middle School Faculty

  • Dr. Shelaine Taylor

    Middle School Principal
    staylor@stjweb.org
    334.273.3018

  • Mrs. Katie Barton

    Athletic Director, Varsity Girls Basketball Coach
    kbarton@stjweb.org
    334.273.3015

  • Mr. Nigel Card

    Physical Education, Basketball
    ncard@stjweb.org

  • Ms. Martha Cavanaugh

    Tech Tools Exploratory, Digital Journalism & Newspaper Advisor
    mcavanaugh@stjweb.org

  • Ms. Emily Cavanaugh

    Middle School Administrative Assistant
    ecavanaugh@stjweb.org
    334-273-2995

  • Ms. Vicky Christie

    6th Grade Math
    vchristie@stjweb.org

  • Mrs. Bethany Davis

    Middle School Art: 6th Grade & 7th Grade; 8th Grade Art and Photography; High School Visual Art I
    bdavis@stjweb.org

  • Mrs. Venna Everett

    8th Grade U.S. History
    veverett@stjweb.org

  • Mrs. Diane Gilliland

    7th Grade Geography
    dgilliland@stjweb.org

  • Mrs. Elizabeth Harber

    6th Grade English
    eharber@stjweb.org

  • Mr. Lonny Harrison

    Drama and Speech & Debate
    lharrison@stjweb.org

  • Mr. Dane Hawk

    Algebra I, Algebra II, and Middle School Robotics
    dhawk@stjweb.org

  • Mrs. Karen Lee

    Head Volleyball Coach & Middle School and High School Physical Education
    klee@stjweb.org

  • Mr. Keith Lucky

    Assistant Athletic Director; Head Coach: Varsity Baseball & MS Football; & MS Boys Physical Education
    klucky@stjweb.org
    334-277-8033

  • Mr. Andy Martin

    High School Band Director, Middle School Band, & 6th Grade Music Exploratory
    amartin@stjweb.org

  • Ms. Hampton Mitchell

    Middle School and High School PE, 7th Grade Healthy Living

  • Mrs. Sarah Moncrief

    Middle School Counselor
    smoncrief@stjweb.org

  • Mrs. Deborah Moncrief

    7th Grade Pre-Algebra
    dmoncrief@stjweb.org

  • Mrs. Jill Murphy

    9th Period Assistant Director
    jmurphy@stjweb.org

  • Mr. Jacob Neils

    8th Grade Mathematics: Transitional Algebra, Algebra I, Advanced Algebra I & Robotics
    jneils@stjweb.org

  • Mr. Jimmy Perry

    Dean of Students, Head Football Coach, & Physical Education
    jperry@stjweb.org

  • Mr. Neal Posey

    High School & Middle School Physical Education & Weight Training
    nposey@stjweb.org

  • Mrs. Leigh Anne Potts

    Executive Assistant to the Head of School & School Registrar
    lpotts@stjweb.org
    334-277-8033

  • Mrs. Kimberly Ramsey

    Middle and High School Librarian; Writing Center Specialist; Media Relations Manager
    kramsey@stjweb.org

  • Ms. Annie Ramsey

    8th Grade English & 8th Grade Speech Exploratory

  • Mrs. Joann Reifenberg

    Learning Specialist, High School Counselor (L-Z)
    jreifenberg@stjweb.org

  • Mr. Lazaro Saavedra

    6th Grade Social Studies
    lsaavedra@stjweb.org

  • Ms. Theresa Straughn

    Elementary Physical Education Teacher, Middle School Volleyball and Middle School Girls Basketball Coach
    tstraughn@stjweb.org

  • Mrs. Lytoya Tolbert

    Elementary Administrative Assistant & School Nurse
    ltolbert@stjweb.org
    334-273-3005

  • Mr. Jeremy Turner

    6th Grade Earth and Space Science & Robotics
    jturner@stjweb.org

  • Ms. Denise Walker

    7th Grade English & 7th Grade Speech Exploratory
    dwalker@stjweb.org

  • Mrs. Courtney Whigham

    8th Grade Physical Science
    cwhigham@stjweb.org

  • Mrs. Jenni Wingard

    7th Grade Life Science
    jwingard@stjweb.org

  • Dr. Sallye York

    Middle and High School Choir Director
    syork@stjweb.org